Writing for Charity Event

If you are an aspiring writer and will be anywhere near Salt Lake City, Ut on Saturday (the 21st), you must check out an amazing opportunity hosted by one of my favs–author Shannon Hale (the Goose Girl, Book of a Thousand Days).

The day event is $70. You may bring a manuscript to hash over with the likes of James Dashner (the Maze Runner, 13th Reality), Bree Dispain (the Dark Divine), Anne Bowen (What Do Teachers Do After You Leave School, I Loved You Before You Were Born), and several others. Or you can just listen in if you’re shy about your work. The evening event is $10 and features live music, the comedians of Divine Comedy, and an all-star author’s panel including Brandond Mull (Fablehaven Series) and Shannon Hale herself!

I am dying that I did not hear about this before today! Alas, I am now locked into unchangeable plans and cannot attend. But I am already looking forward to next year and will be the first in line for tickets!!

Please click here to read more about this event, or click here for the event website and ticket info.

4 responses to this post.

  1. I went to the evening thing and it was really fun. Maybe we’ll see you there next year then? Oh, and are you coming to the party next Saturday? 🙂

    Reply

  2. Lyn:

    So great of you to post this info. It sounds wonderful and has made me wonder if Michigan has anything like this. So, off I go to Google!

    Reply

    • Thanks for stopping by. I hope you find something like this in Michigan. I’m excited to be more involved in the future. I think this is a great cause.

      Take care.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

