Suzanne Collins’ Catching Fire 

I REALLY liked this book! Well-developed characters, great plot twists, amazing settings that don’t get in the way of the story. Suzanne Collins is turning out a great series so far!

c.f.My only complaint is the way this book ends. No wait, let me rephrase that: My only complaint is the way this book STOPS. I don’t mind a little cliff-hanger or whatever, but it is really annoying to not even allow the main characters a brief reprieve between stories! I mean, how are we supposed to sleep at night?!

I absolutely recommend this series, but if you can, wait until all the books are published before you start reading!!!!

BTW, I realize book 2 was only released like a month or so ago, but does anyone know when book 3 is coming out? Hopefully we don’t have to wait long, or I may need medical attention!

6 responses to this post.

  1. I have heard so many good things about this book! I’m glad to hear that you liked it too. I haven’t read it yet. Isn’t she the one who writes The Hunger Games?

    Reply

    • This is actually the second book in that series. I probably should go back and mention that. The Hunger Games also left us with a terrible cliff-hanger! Grrrrrrrr. Given the history, I want to wait until this series is finished and published before I continue reading, but I know I won’t be able to. She’s got me sucked in!

      Reply

  2. I agree with you on how the book ends, doesn’t it suck!!!!! However I was somewhat prepared for it because I heard there was going to be a cliffhanger, however it makes me even more excited for book 3 which I guess is good for suzanne collins. Anyways check out this fan site.

    Themockingjay.vndv.com

    Reply

  3. You mean you didn’t like the fact that the book stopped mid-sentence?!?! I just don’t understand that 😉

    I loved, loved, loved this book!! I loved the characters even more than I did in the first one. They just spring off the pages for me. I’m dying to know what’s going to happen next! Who will she choose? Who will survive? Will I ever discover why President Snow smells like blood and roses?

    There hasn’t been an announcement as to a title or a publishing date of the third book. I’ll make sure I let you know as soon as I hear anything.

    Reply

    • I agree! I loved the characters even more after reading this one too! Her choice is KILLING me! I don’t know what I would choose in that situation either. And Pres. Snow is getting more and more baffling (and therefore interesting) by the day!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

